If These Wings Could Fly

if_these_wings_could_fly_sm

I was really inspired by traditional paintings or a painterly style for this image, I was really inspired by the style in which old paintings were painted and I really wanted to emulate this in ‘If these wings could fly.’

I am really happy with this piece and the way it came out, I felt that I was able to emulate the style in which I wanted to achieve while adding a contemporary element.

I used mostly my own stock for this image including texture overlays with the exception of the water droplets and the wings. You can find my beach stock images and textures via my textures and stock page.

To see how I created this image please view the video below or check out My Youtube Channel.

sig

Leave a Reply

