The Evening Sun

theeveningsunsm

This piece doesn’t really have any inspiration behind it other than just wanting to experimenting with lighting.

I created this image from pictures I took while visiting my sister on the gold coast, I’ve spend the last four months her taking a break from some stressful stuff that has been going on this year.

One of my bucket list items this year has been to take sunset and cloud pictures to use in my work and finally I got to tick one of those off. The background was taken in the evening on a cloudy day I loved how stormy they look, the subject image was taken on a white wall facing a big window.

I feel extremely happy about this image it turned out amazing, the lighting fits well and its documents one of my highlights this year.

To see how I created this image please view the video below, to see more videos check out my Youtube Channel.

Leave a Reply

