Digital Design – Website Design

As part of my Digital Design course I have had to create some websites, so I thought I would share one with you. For my first site I had to create a travel site for Tasmania, I haven’t created a website in a long time not from scratch anyway. I had to basically teach myself what all these new fancy things were that I had no idea about, It was very confusing but Youtube became my best friend pretty much.

screenshots

Original Concept – Travel Tasmania (mock site) designed by Erin Applebee

Thanks to the help of youtube and my peers (fellow Students) I was able to create something I’m really proud of. I’m not going to go into detail of how I created it that would take me weeks.

But I really wanted to show my progress, believe it or not the progress of this assignment was a long one it took me about three months from start to submission. I really had no idea what I was doing to start off with, defiantly not sure if this is an area that I would like to pursue later on but at least I’ll now how to create on if I ever need to.

homefinal

Final Concept – Travel Tasmania (mock site) designed by Erin Applebee

Assignment two I had to create a site for a community group, I worked with my client on the redesign of there website and they were very happy with the results that they are going to be updating their current site using the one I designed for them.

home

Community Website designed by Erin Applebee

My next assignment is to create a responsive website, which I am finding a little overwhelming as its a whole other kettle of fish, it is a lot more in-depth, so i’m finding that I’m having to go back to basics and start at the beginning with the basics of HTML. Luckily I have found a free Microsoft course that goes through it step by step so that should help.

Erin

Leave a Reply

