Photo Editing – Elements of Design – Space

Elements of Design – Space

Elements of Design – Space

The original photograph was taken in black and white using some of the settings on my
camera.

I opened the original image in photoshop and added some contrast by using a curves filter and playing around with the settings. I felt that the image needed sharpening so I used the smart sharpening filter to sharpen the image.

I also felt that the image had to much space so I cropped it to give it a nicer balance of space rather than the overwhelming space from the original image.

By using these editing techniques I was able to give the image more visual impact and emphasis the space in this image.

Leave a Reply

