Photo Editing – Elements of Design – Colour

Elements of Design - Colour

I took this image of some graffiti in Adelaide, I added a curves layer to the original image in Photoshop to add contrast and brighten the colours.

I wanted to intensity the pink in the graffiti so I added a vibrancy filter to intensify the pink.
The pink still wasn’t to my liking so I used the colour balance filter to further intensify the
colour even more and then I used the opacity filter to darken the filter and give it a more natural look.

By using these techniques on this image I was able to emphasis the design elements in this image by intensifying the colours and contrast using filters.

Erin

Leave a Reply

